Aterciopelados – Reluciente, Rechinante y Aterciopelado [Vinyl] [LP]


Reluciente, Rechinante y Aterciopelado is the first live album by Colombian band Aterciopelados. It was recorded before a live audience of 140 guests in Bogotá, Colombia, on June 2, 2015.

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


The musical pre-production was carried out in Tigo Music Studios by Audiovisión, the studio where the band recorded some of their most well-known works. The concert took place in RTI studios, which was illuminated with lamps made out of 810 bottles of detergent and softeners, a large velvet heart, a tree made of tires and plastic caps, and CDs that served as a framework on the steps. Juan Garces was in charge of the scenery.

The recording consisted of two sessions totaling approximately three hours. The first, beginning with Baracunatana, included El Estuche, El Álbum and Rompecabezas. They then go ahead into a couple solo songs, Soy La Semilla Nativa from Niños Cristal by Buitrago and Yo, one of the most glittering hits from the album Dos by Echeverri. The second session contains an unreleased track called Re which is a tribute to the Mexican band Café Tacuba. It consists of sets of words with the “Re” syllable and a Norteño melody. For the interpretation of Maligno, León Larregui of the band Zoé and Colombian bandoneon player Giovanni Parra were invited to perform with them. Bolero Falaz, Luz Azul with Spanish singer Macaco and Florecita Rockera with Goyo of ChocQuibTown and Catalina Garcia of Monsieur Perine closed off this block. At the end, La Estaca was performed as a gift to the public, however it is not included in any format of the release.

A1 Baracunátana
A2 El Estuche
A3 El Álbum
A4 Rompecabezas
A5 Soy la Semilla Nativa
A6 Re
B1 Yo
B2 Maligno
Vocals – León Larregui
B3 Bolero Falaz
B4 Luz Azul
Vocals – Dani Macaco*
B5 Florecita Rockera