First Aid Kit – Stay Gold [Vinyl] [Gatefold]


In stock

SKU: 888430666115 Categories: , , Tags: , Brand:


Stay Gold is the third studio album by Swedish indie folk duo First Aid Kit. The album was produced by Mike Mogis, who worked on the band’s previous album, The Lion’s Roar. The album was released on 6 June 2014 in mainland Europe and the following week on 13 June elsewhere.

According to an interview with Sveriges Television, the album is more about their own life than their previous ones. “That one has to learn appreciate what is and that all flows, that nothing stays”. Stay Gold introduced new elements to First Aid Kit’s music, such as a 16-piece orchestra, arranged and orchestrated by Nathaniel Walcott. Their previous albums had been produced in such a way that would allow the band to perform with three people on stage; however, these limitations have been lifted to give the band a bigger, more fulfilling sound.

A1 My Silver Lining 3:35
A2 Master Pretender 3:47
A3 Stay Gold 4:11
A4 Cedar Lane 4:43
A5 Shattered & Hollow 4:04
B1 The Bell 3:28
B2 Waitress Song 4:04
B3 Fleeting One 3:14
B4 Heaven Knows 3:18
B5 A Long Time Ago 4:01