Iggy And The Stooges – Raw Power [Vinyl] [2 LP]


In stock

SKU: 886919593518 Category: Tags: , , , , Brand:


Raw Power is the third studio album by American rock band the Stooges (credited as Iggy and the Stooges), released on February 7, 1973 by Columbia Records. The album departed from the “groove-ridden, feel-based songs” of the band’s first two records with a different approach inspired by new guitarist James Williamson, who co-wrote the album’s eight songs with singer Iggy Pop. Though not initially commercially successful, Raw Power gained a cult following in the years following its release, and, like its predecessor Fun House (1970), is considered an influential forerunner of punk rock.

Remastered Original 1973 David Bowie Mix
A1 Search And Destroy
A2 Gimme Danger
A3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally Titled “Hard To Beat”)
A4 Penetration
B1 Raw Power
B2 I Need Somebody
B3 Shake Appeal
B4 Death Trip
Remastered 1997 Iggy Pop Mix
C1 Search And Destroy
C2 Gimme Danger
C3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (Originally Titled “Hard To Beat”)
C4 Penetration
D1 Raw Power
D2 I Need Somebody
D3 Shake Appeal
D4 Death Trip