Manic Street Preachers – Rewind The Film [LP] [Vinyl]


Manic Street Preachers are a Welsh rock band formed in Blackwood in 1986. The band consists of cousins James Dean Bradfield (lead vocals, lead guitar) and Sean Moore (drums, percussion, soundscapes), plus Nicky Wire (bass guitar, lyrics). They are often colloquially known as “the Manics”. They form a key part of the 1990s Cool Cymru movement.

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


Rewind the Film was recorded in the Manics’ Faster studio in Cardiff, Rockfield Studios in Monmouthshire, and Hansa Studios in Berlin. In a statement, the band announced, “(If) this record has a relation in the Manics back catalogue, it’s probably the sedate coming of age that was This Is My Truth Tell Me Yours.”

Rewind the Film is the first of two new albums the Manics recorded in 2013. In February 2013, the band announced via Twitter, “MSP were in the great Hansa Studios in January with Alex Silva (who recorded The Holy Bible with us). Berlin was inspirational… Sean been playing a french horn in the studio today – sounding wonderful.”

A1 This Sullen Welsh Heart 4:13
A2 Show Me The Wonder 3:35
A3 Rewind The Film 6:20
A4 Builder Of Routines 2:28
A5 4 Lonely Roads 2:55
A6 (I Miss The) Tokyo Skyline 3:45
B1 Anthem For A Lost Cause 3:51
B2 As Holy As The Soil (That Buries Your Skin) 3:20
B3 3 Ways To See Despair 3:16
B4 Running Out Of Fantasy 4:09
B5 Manorbier 4:31
B6 30-Year War 5:06