Pink Floyd – The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn [LP] [Vinyl]


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 888751841819 Category: Tag: Brand:


The Piper at the Gates of Dawn is the debut studio album by English rock band Pink Floyd, released 4 August 1967 by EMI Columbia.[7] The only album made under founding member Syd Barrett’s leadership, it takes its title from chapter seven of Kenneth Grahame’s 1908 novel The Wind in the Willows, which refers to the nature God Pan, and was recorded at EMI Studios in London from February to May 1967 with producer Norman Smith. The band at the time consisted of Syd Barrett (lead vocals, lead guitar), Nick Mason (drums), Roger Waters (bass, vocals), and Richard Wright (keyboards, vocals). Barrett also served as the band’s primary songwriter, though two tracks on the album are credited to the band collectively and one track was written by Waters. The album was produced by Norman Smith, who would go on to produce two more albums for Pink Floyd.

A1 Astronomy Dominé 4:11
A2 Lucifer Sam 3:07
A3 Matilda Mother 3:08
A4 Flaming 2:46
A5 Pow R. Toc H. 4:26
A6 Take Up Thy Stethoscope And Walk 3:06
B1 Interstellar Overdrive 9:41
B2 The Gnome 2:14
B3 Chapter 24 3:42
B4 The Scarecrow 2:11
B5 Bike 3:22