Previous Product Image

Tributo a Sabina: Ni Tan Joven, Ni Tan Viejo [2 CD]


Manic Street Preachers – Rewind The Film [LP] [Vinyl]

Next Product Image

Rage Against the Machine XX [20th Anniversary Deluxe Box Set Edition] [2CD+2DVD+LP] [Box Set]


Released in 2012 to commemorate the 20th anniversary of Rage Against The Machine’s debut album, this 2CD/2DVD/1LP box set is the ultimate tribute to a revolutionary musical force. It includes a remastered version of Rage Against The Machine, rare B-sides, the band’s 1991 demo tape and hours of music videos and rare live footage, plus a 40-page booklet featuring liner notes by Chuck D of Public Enemy.

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 887654117625 Category: Tags: , Brand:


Formed in 1991, Rage Against the Machine opened the gates of a new boundary-obliterating rock-rap musical alliance with the band’s literate and politically-charged debut album. Featuring band members Tim Commerford, Zack de la Rocha, Tom Morello and Brad Wilk, Rage Against the Machine became a critical and commercial success, selling millions of copies around the world while attaining legendary status among alt-rock fans. To this day the album, and the band, remain standard-bearers for uncompromising incendiary rock.

Newly remastered for this anniversary release, Rage Against the Machine – XX will be available as a CD in three configurations: 1) 20th Anniversary Edition Deluxe Box Set housing two CDs, two DVDs, one 12″ 180gm vinyl LP, one 40 page booklet and two-sided poster; 2) 20th Anniversary Special Edition featuring two CDs and a bonus DVD featuring six tracks in an oversized softpack and 3) 20th Anniversary Edition single compact disc (with three bonus tracks).

Rage Against the Machine – XX (20th Anniversary Edition Deluxe Box Set)

CD 1 includes the original album, remastered, with 3 bonus tracks of collectible b-sides from era.

CD 2 presents the original Rage Against the Machine demo tape. Recorded in 1991 and sold for $5 at the merch table at early Rage shows, the tape achieved mythical word-of-mouth status amongst music fans while helping to seal the band’s deal with Epic Records. The 20th anniversary releases of Rage Against the Machine – XX marks the first time the entire RATM demo tapes have seen a full official release.

DVD #1 features Rage Against the Machine’s historic free concert in Finsbury Park on June 2010, performed as a thank-you to UK fans for making “Killing in the Name” the UK’s Number One Single during Christmas week 2009. Also included is the band’s groundbreaking music videos plus live concert performance clips, some of which are released for the first time ever.

DVD#2 takes you back to the release of Rage s debut album focusing on live performance from 1991-1994 and which features for the first time the full set of RATM’s first public performance as well as various live clips.

Rage Against the Machine – XX includes new liner notes, penned especially for the band’s 20th anniversary by longtime fan and hip-hop pioneer Chuck D.

Disc 1
01. Bombtrack
02. Killing In The Name
03. Take The Power Back
04. Settle For Nothing
05. Bullet In The Head
06. Know Your Enemy
07. Wake Up
08. Fistful of Steel
09. Township Rebellion
10. Freedom
11. Bombtrack (live)
12. Bullet In The Head (live)
13. Take The Power Back (live)
Disc 2
01. Bombtrack [Demo]
02. Take the Power Back [Demo]
03. Bullet in the Head [Demo]
04. Darkness of Greed [Demo]
05. Clear the Lane [Demo]
06. Township Rebellion [Demo]
07. Know Your Enemy [Demo]
08. Mindset’s A Threat [Demo]
09. Killing in the Name [Demo]
10. Autologic [Demo]
11. The Narrows [Demo]
12. Freedom [Demo]
DVD 1 – The Battle of Britain at Finsbury Park
01. Intro
02. Testify
03. Bombtrack
04. People Of The Sun
05. Know Your Enemy
06. Bulls On Parade
07. Township Rebellion
08. Bullet In The Head
09. White Riot (The Clash Cover)
10. Guerrilla Radio
11. Sleep Now in the Fire
12. Freedom
13. Killing In The Name
DVD 1 – Music Videos
01. Killing In The Name (1992)
02. Bullet In The Head (1993)
03. Bombtrack (1993)
04. Freedom (1993)
05. Bulls On Parade (1996)
06. People Of The Sun (1996)
07. No Shelter (1998)
08. Guerrilla Radio (1999)
09. Sleep Now In The Fire (2000)
10. Testify (2000)
11. Renegades of Funk (2000)
12. How I Could Just Kill a Man (2000)
DVD 1 – Live Material From 1997 Video Compilation
01. The Ghost of Tom Joad
02. Vietnow (Irvine Meadows, CA – 1997)
03. People Of The Sun
04. Bulls On Parade
05. Bullet In The Head
06. Zapata’s Blood (Rock Am Ring Festival, Germany – 1996)
07. Know Your Enemy
08. Bombtrack
09. Tire Me (Reading Festival – 1996)
10. Killing In The Name (Pink Pop Festival – 1994)
DVD 2 – First Public Performance at California State University, Northridge (October 23, 1991)
01. Killing In The Name
02. Take The Power Back
03. Autologic
04. Bullet In The Head
05. Hit The Deck
06. Township Rebellion
07. Darkness of Greed
08. Clear The Lane
09. Clampdown
10. Know Your Enemy
11. Freedom
01. Freedom (Pink Pop – 1994)
02. Take the Power Back (Vic Theatre – 1993)
03. Fistful of Steel (JC Dobbs – 1993)
04. Bombtrack (Soundstage performance – 1992)
05. Wake Up (Halfway House – 1992)
06. Settle for Nothing (Castaic – 1992)
07. Clear The Line (San Luis Obispo – 1992)
08. Untitled (CWNN – 1992)
09. Darkness of Greed (Zed’s Records – 1992)
10. Wake Up (Nomads – 1992)

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping