Foster The People – Torches [Vinyl] [LP]

(4 customer reviews)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 886978977212 Category: Tags: , , Brand:


Torches is the debut studio album by American band Foster the People, released on May 23, 2011 by Startime International and Columbia Records. In 2010, the group parlayed the popularity of frontman Mark Foster’s song “Pumped Up Kicks” into a record deal with Startime International, and wrote the album to back the song’s popularity. “Pumped Up Kicks” proved to be a sleeper hit; after receiving significant airplay on modern rock stations, the song crossed-over onto contemporary hit radio and became one of 2011’s most popular songs. Four additional singles were released from the album: “Helena Beat”, “Call It What You Want”, “Don’t Stop (Color on the Walls)”, and “Houdini”, which had previously been released as a promotional single in the United Kingdom prior to the album’s release.

Torches received generally favorable reviews from critics and was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album. The record peaked at number eight on the Billboard 200 in the US and number one on the ARIA Albums Chart in Australia. It has been certified platinum in Australia and the US,Philippines, and Canada.

A1 Helena Beat
A2 Pumped Up Kicks
A3 Call It What You Want
A4 Don’t Stop (Color On The Walls)
A5 Waste
B1 I Would Do Anything For You
B2 Houdini
B3 Life On The Nickel
B4 Miss You
B5 Warrant

4 reviews for Foster The People – Torches [Vinyl] [LP]

  1. Emmitt (verified owner)

    ¡Gran artículo! Proporciona demasiadas cosas en comparación con el precio que cobra.

  2. Myah (verified owner)

    He estado usando muchos artículos, este es obviamente el mejor.

  3. Sofia (verified owner)

    More than purchase, a conversation held. Vinyl haven whispers, stories gently spelled. Thanks for the connection, vinyl-hearted friend.

  4. Ava (verified owner)

    Analogue bliss, crackle’s welcome friend. Warmth & soul rediscovered, thanks to you, vinyl-loving friend!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *