Iggy And The Stooges – Rare Power [Vinyl] [LP] [RSD 2018]


In stock

SKU: 190758035314 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , Brand:


Raw Power is the third studio album by American rock band the Stooges (credited as Iggy and the Stooges), released on February 7, 1973 by Columbia Records. The album departed from the “groove-ridden, feel-based songs” of the band’s first two records in favor of a more anthemic hard rock approach inspired by new guitarist James Williamson, who co-wrote the album’s eight songs with singer Iggy Pop. Though not initially commercially successful, Raw Power gained a cult following in the years following its release, and, like its predecessor Fun House (1970), is considered a forerunner of punk rock.

The Guardian wrote that “it has since been acknowledged as one of the most influential records in rock history”. The raw guitar sound of Williamson deeply influenced acts of different music genres such as the Sex Pistols, Johnny Marr of the Smiths and Kurt Cobain of Nirvana.

A1 I’m Hungry (Outtake From ”Raw Power” Sessions)
A2 I Got A Right (Outtake From Early Aborted ”Raw Power” Session)
A3 I’m Sick Of You (Outtake From Early Aborted ”Raw Power” Session)
A4 Hey, Peter (Outtake From ”Raw Power” Sessions)
A5 Shake Appeal (Alternate Iggy Mix)
B1 Gimme Danger (Josh Mobley Remix)
B2 Death Trip (Alternate Iggy Mix)
B3 Doojiman (Outtake From ”Raw Power” Sessions)
B4 Head On (Rehearsal Performance)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Iggy And The Stooges – Rare Power [Vinyl] [LP] [RSD 2018]”