Journal For Plague Lovers


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 886975205813 Category: Tag: Brand:


Journal for Plague Lovers is the ninth studio album by Welsh alternative rock band Manic Street Preachers, released in May 2009 by record label Columbia. Recorded between October 2008 and February 2009 and produced by Steve Albini and Dave Eringa, it features exclusively posthumous-published lyrics by Richey Edwards, who disappeared on 1 February 1995 and was presumed deceased in 2008. It is the only Manic Street Preachers album in which the lyrics for every song were written solely by Edwards.

A1 Peeled Apples
A2 Jackie Collins Existential Question Time
A3 Me And Stephen Hawking
A4 The Joke Sport Severed
A5 Journal For Plague Lovers
A6 She Bathed Herself In A Bath Of Bleach
B1 Facing Page: Top Left
B2 Marlon J.D.
B3 Doors Closing Slowly
B4 All Is Vanity
B5 Pretension/Repulsion
B6 Virginia State Epileptic Colony
B7 William’s Last Words