Julian Casablancas – Phrazes For The Young [Vinyl] [LP]


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 886974842118 Category: Tags: , , , Brand:


Phrazes for the Young is the debut solo album by American singer-songwriter Julian Casablancas. It was released through his own Cult Records label, via RCA and Rough Trade Records, on November 2, 2009, in the United Kingdom and the following day in the United States.

Casablancas, who is best known for being the front man of New York City-based rock band the Strokes, recorded the eight-song album in 2009 in New York City, Los Angeles, and Omaha, Nebraska. Jason Lader and Mike Mogis (the latter of Bright Eyes and Monsters of Folk) served as producers. The album title is a reference to Oscar Wilde’s “Phrases and Philosophies for the Use of the Young”. Casablancas’ dog, Balki, is pictured on the album sleeve.

A1 Out Of The Blue 4:43
A2 Left & Right In The Dark 4:58
A3 11th Dimension 4:05
A4 4 Chords Of The Apocalypse 5:02
B1 Ludlow St. 5:45
B2 River Of Brakelights 5:13
B3 Glass 5:24
B4 Tourist 5:02