Foo Fighters – Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace [Vinyl] [2 LP]

(5 customer reviews)


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 886971151619 Category: Tags: , , , Brand:


Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace is the sixth studio album by American rock band Foo Fighters, released on September 25, 2007, through Roswell and RCA Records. The album is noted for a blend of regular rock and acoustic tracks with shifting dynamics, which emerged from the variety of styles employed on the demos the band produced. It also marks the second time the band worked with producer Gil Norton, whom frontman Dave Grohl brought to fully explore the potential of his compositions and have a record that sounded different from their previous work. Grohl tried to focus on songs with messages that resonated with his audience, writing reflective lyrics which drew inspiration from the birth of his daughter.

Critical reception to Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace was mostly positive, with praise to the sonic variety and songwriting, though some reviewers found the record inconsistent and uninspired. The album topped the charts in the United Kingdom, Australia, New Zealand and Austria, and had three successful singles, “The Pretender”, “Long Road to Ruin” and “Let It Die”. Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace was nominated for five Grammy Awards, winning Best Rock Album, and was also awarded the Brit Award of Best International Album.

A1 The Pretender 4:29
A2 Let It Die 4:05
A3 Erase / Replace 4:13
B1 Long Road To Ruin 3:44
B2 Come Alive 5:10
B3 Stranger Things Have Happened 5:21
C1 Cheer Up, Boys (Your Make Up Is Running) 3:41
C2 Summer’s End 4:37
C3 Ballad Of The Beaconsfield Miners 2:32
D1 Statues 3:47
D2 But, Honestly 4:35
D3 Home 4:53

5 reviews for Foo Fighters – Echoes, Silence, Patience & Grace [Vinyl] [2 LP]

  1. Sally (verified owner)

    I received a personalized and attentive treatment. Thanks to this deal, I was able to find a solution to my problem in a short time. 🙂

  2. Charity (verified owner)

    La primera vez tuve ganas de dejar un comentario, pero esto es simplemente algo de primera categorĂ­a que puedes encontrar.

  3. Gabriela (verified owner)

    Not just records, but sonic constellations. Vinyl maps the universe, endless explorations. Thanks for the vinyl navigations!

  4. Carmen (verified owner)

    More than records, a tapestry unfolds. Vinyl whispers history, stories untold. Thanks for the time it holds!

  5. Ethan (verified owner)

    Crackle & pop? Music’s sweet chorus! This record breathes life, thanks to your care & lightning-fast shipping. Cheers!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *