Gossip – Music For Men [Vinyl] [2 LP]


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 886975292219 Category: Tags: , , , , Brand:


Music for Men is the fourth studio album by American indie rock band Gossip.

Music for Men received generally positive reviews from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album has received an average score of 69, based on 26 reviews. The album’s production was criticized due to its “loud” sound quality. Albums such as this have been mastered so loud that additional digital distortion is generated during the production of the CD. The trend, known as the loudness war, has become very common on modern rock CDs. In 2010, Music for Men earned Gossip a nomination for Outstanding Music Artist at the 21st GLAAD Media Awards.

A1 Dimestore Diamond 3:15
A2 Heavy Cross 4:02
A3 8th Wonder 3:16
B1 Love Long Distance 4:24
B2 Pop Goes The World 3:25
B3 Vertical Rhythm 3:48
C1 Men In Love 3:40
C2 For Keeps 4:06
C3 2012 3:49
D1 Love And Let Love 3:31
D2 Four Letter Word 3:48
D3 Spare Me From The Mold 2:27