How To Destroy Angels- Welcome Oblivion [2LP] [CD] [Vinyl]


Released in gatefold sleeve with two 180g vinyls, printed inner sleeves and 12″x12″ insert with credits. Includes CD of the vinyl edition of the album.

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 887654754615 Categories: , Tags: , , , , Brand:


Welcome Oblivion (stylized as Welcome oblivion) is the debut studio album by American post-industrial group How to Destroy Angels. It was released on March 5, 2013 on Columbia Records.It was described as sensual electronic rock by the Los Angeles Times.

Trent Reznor has always been a solitary mandroid. But the Nine Inch Nails auteur’s new band feels like a real partnership, with Reznor (and NIN assist men Atticus Ross and Rob Sheridan) handing lead vocals to his wife, Mariqueen Maandig, for an album of architecturally perfect, slow-slither electro pop. “When I lie on top of you, I’m afraid,” she murmurs over tortured bass whir and goth whale noises on “Keep It Together.” On “We Fade Away,” phrases like “We decimate, eradicate” get whisper-chanted amid wounded-EKG bleat, ice sheets of ambient noise and what sounds like Reznor’s buried voice, asking, “Am I just talking to myself?” For once, the answer is no.

A1 The Wake-Up 1:43
A2 Keep It Together 4:27
A3 And The Sky Began To Scream 3:57
A4 Ice Age 6:52
B1 Welcome Oblivion 3:47
B2 On The Wing 4:52
B3 Too Late, All Gone 6:15
B4 The Province Of Fear 4:13
C1 How Long? 3:54
C2 Strings And Attractors 4:28
C3 Recursive Self-Improvement 6:28
C4 Unintended Consequences 5:18
D1 We Fade Away 6:41
D2 The Loop Closes 4:50
D3 Hallowed Ground 7:17
1 The Wake-Up 1:43
2 Keep It Together 4:27
3 And The Sky Began To Scream 3:57
4 Ice Age 6:52
5 Welcome Oblivion 3:47
6 On The Wing 4:52
7 Too Late, All Gone 6:15
8 The Province Of Fear 4:43
9 How Long? 3:54
10 Strings And Attractors 4:28
11 Recursive Self-Improvement 6:28
12 Unintended Consequences 5:18
13 We Fade Away 6:41
14 The Loop Closes 4:50
15 Hallowed Ground 7:17