Christina Aguilera – Christina Aguilera [Picture Disc] [Vinyl]


Limited Edition 20th Anniversary Picture Disc. Includes digital download.

In stock


Christina Aguilera is the self-titled debut studio album by American singer Christina Aguilera. It was released on August 24, 1999, by RCA Records. After recording “Reflection”, the theme song for Mulan, RCA laid the foundation for the album immediately and started presenting Aguilera with tracks for her debut album, which they later decided would have a January 1999 release. Its music incorporates dance-pop and teen pop genres, with a few songs featuring strong elements from soul and R&B.

Christina Aguilera earned Aguilera the Grammy Award for Best New Artist at the 2000 Grammy Awards. The record debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 253,000 copies. Christina Aguilera was certified eight-times platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA) and has sold more than 9 million copies in the US. It remains Aguilera’s best-selling album with sales of over 14 million copies worldwide.

The album was promoted by four singles. “Genie in a Bottle” was released as the lead single from the project and peaked atop the record charts of twenty one nations, including the US Billboard Hot 100. Three subsequent singles additionally became top ten charting hits: “What a Girl Wants”, “I Turn to You”, and “Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You)”.

A1 Genie In A Bottle 3:36
A2 What A Girl Wants 3:36
A3 I Turn To You 4:33
A4 So Emotional 4:00
A5 Come On Over (All I Want Is You) 3:09
A6 Reflection 3:33
B1 Love For All Seasons 3:59
B2 Somebody’s Somebody 5:03
B3 When You Put Your Hands On Me 3:35
B4 Blessed 3:05
B5 Love Will Find A Way 3:56
B6 Obvious 4:00