Tove Styrke – Kiddo [LP] [Vinyl]


Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 888430323711 Category: Brand:


Kiddo is the second studio album by Swedish electropop singer Tove Styrke. It was released on 8 June 2015 by Sony Music. The album includes all five original songs from the EP Borderline.

The title Kiddo is a direct reference to Beatrix Kiddo from the Kill Bill films. According to Styrke: “I like her character a lot — she’s empowering and cool. Kill Bill was an influence from some of the songs [on the album], and especially in the beginning of the creative process of this album. I also have a love-hate relationship with the word “kiddo,” it’s something that people say in a demeaning manner. I felt if I took that word and used it almost as a superhero name, then I would take the power away from them and use it as a strength. That’s the interesting part about language, you can use it to tell your own story. I like doing that when I write”.

A1 Ain’t Got No… 3:54
A2 Snaren 3:03
A3 Ego 3:49
A4 Samurai Boy 3:28
A5 Borderline 3:23
A6 Who’s Got News 3:36
B7 Number One 3:25
B8 Even If I’m Loud It Doesn’t Mean I’m Talking To You 3:05
B9 Burn 3:41
B10 Decay 4:06
B11 Walking A Line 3:51
B12 Brag 3:52